Faculty recruiting

Situation

Faculty recruitment processes often involve a great deal of administrative work, with many activities being performed manually. Applications often do not include all of the required documents or must be copied for the committee members, manually entered into lists, and distributed by mail.

The committee spends a considerable amount of time reviewing, structuring, and annotating the documents. During the committee meetings, each application is evaluted and discussed in more detail, even those without a reasonable chance of being accepted.

Solution

Selectus is perfectly tailored to the distinct workflows of academic appointment processes. The Faculty Recruiting Tool simplifies and structures the application process with web forms and predefined document types. Applicants simply upload their documents themselves. The same applies to referees and experts. Instead of printed documents, the committee members have online access to the applications. With a simple mechanism, an ABC rating is carried out for each application before the first committee meeting. With the optional review tool, specific assessment criteria can also be defined in order to structure the evaluation process.

The valuable time in the committee meetings can now be used in a focused manner for the discussion of the A and B candidates, because the applications with a C assessment by the committee can immediately recognized.

Open case study

Optimal support for all parties involved

Administration

Regardless of whether the appointment management is organized centrally or whether the faculties and institutes administer their appointment procedures themselves, Selectus simplifies the work enormously. You can create calls and publich them in just a few steps. It is no longer necessary to enter the applications in Excel lists and distribute the application documents to the members of the appeals committee, a process that used to be very time-consuming. Applicants can easily be written to using predefined email templates from the Selectus Mail Center and informed about the status of the appointment process.

iStock_825083358_Head.jpg 2019-06-19 16-20-07

Applicants

It is very easy to apply using a link in the advertisement. Clear instructions provide guidance on the required information and documents. The fields for personal information and academic background are filled in in no time, the documents are uploaded and can be checked before submitting the application. An automatic email confirms receipt of the application. Selectus enables fair and transparent appointment procedures and applicants appreciate the timely notification – even in the event of a rejection.

Referees

Reference persons are written to directly in Selectus – either fully automatically or manually triggered by the administration – and asked to submit their expert opinion or letter of reference. A personal link gives you access to the tender text and the corresponding application and can easily and simply upload your letter as a PDF document. Done. The reports and letters of reference are automatically added to the relevant application.

Search committee

Members of the appointment committee receive a login to the secure online platform and can view the applications, including all submitted documents, regardless of time and location. Selectus provides a structered overview and thus reduces the time needed for evaluating all the submissions considerably. Review and rating functions enable all committee members to independently assess the applications before the committee meeting. Applications without a chance are immediately apparent, and the valuable meeting time can be used to discuss the most promising candidates.

Are you interested to learn more?

Why don’t you give me a call right now?

+41 (0)43 544 9000

 

Or contact us using our web form:

Interest

frentix-team-cb3.jpg 2021-01-25 18-25-41

Christine Benesch
(frentix GmbH)

Faculty Recruiting

Situation

Die Abläufe bei Rekrutierungsverfahren an Fakultäten verlaufen häufig mit einem hohen administrativen Aufwand, da viele Tätigkeiten manuell erfolgen. Bewerbungen beinhalten oft nicht alle geforderten Unterlagen oder müssen für die Kommissionsmitglieder kopiert, von Hand in Listen eingetragen und per Post versandt werden.

Die Kommission verbringt viel Zeit damit, die Unterlagen zu sichten, zu strukturieren und mit Notizen zu versehen. In den Kommissionssitzungen werden die Überlegungen vertieft und jede Bewerbung einzeln behandelt, auch bei chancenlosen Bewerbungen.

Lösung

Selectus ist perfekt abgestimmt auf die spezifischen Abläufe bei akademischen Berufungsverfahren. Das Faculty Recruiting Tool vereinfacht und strukturiert den Bewerbungsprozess mit Web-Formularen und vordefinierten Dokumenttypen. Bewerbende laden Ihre Dokumente ganz einfach selbst hoch. Das Gleiche gilt für Referenzpersonen, Gutachterinnen und Gutachter. Anstelle von ausgedruckten Unterlagen erhalten die Kommissionsmitglieder einen Online-Zugang zu den Bewerbungen. Mit einem einfachen Mechanismus wird für jede Bewerbung vor der ersten Kommissionssitzung ein A-B-C Rating durchgeführt. Mit dem optionale Review Tool können zudem spezifische Beurteilungskriterien festgelegt werden um den Evaluierungsprozess zu strukturieren.

Die wertvolle Zeit in den Kommissionssitzungen kann nun fokussiert für die Besprechung der A- und B-Kandidierenden verwendet werden, denn die Bewerbungen mit einer C-Beurteilung durch die Kommission sind sofort erkennbar.

Optimale Unterstützung aller involvierten Personen

Administration

Egal ob das Berufungsmanagement zentral geführt wird und oder die Fakultäten und Institute ihre Berufungsverfahren selbst administrieren, Selectus vereinfacht die Arbeit massiv. Ausschreibungen sind in wenigen Schritten angelegt und publiziert. Das zeitaufwändige Erfassen der Bewerbungen in Excel-Listen und die Verteilung der Bewerbungsunterlagen an die Mitglieder der Berufungskommission entfällt komplett. Bewerbende können mittels vordefinierten E-Mail-Vorlagen ganz einfach aus dem Selectus Mail Center angeschrieben und über den Stand des Berufungsverfahrens informiert werden.

Bewerbende

Mittels eines Links in der Ausschreibung ist es ganz einfach möglich sich zu bewerben. Eine klare Anleitung vermittelt welche Angaben und Dokumente erforderlich sind. Im Nu sind die Felder zu den persönlichen Angaben und dem akademischen Hintergrund ausgefüllt und die Dokumente hochgeladen und können vor dem Abschicken der Bewerbung überprüft werden. Eine automatische Email bestätigt den Eingang der Bewerbung. Selectus ermöglicht faire und transparente Berufungsverfahren und Bewerbende schätzen – auch im Fall einer Absage – die zeitnahe Benachrichtigung.

Referenzpersonen

Referenzpersonen werden direkt in Selectus angeschrieben – entweder vollautomatisch oder manuell ausgelöst durch die Administration – und gebeten ihr Gutachten oder Referenzschreiben einzureichen. Mittels eines persönlichen Links erhalten sie Zugang zum Ausschreibungstext und zur entsprechenden Bewerbung und können ihr Schreiben ganz einfach und unkompliziert als PDF-Dokument hochladen. Fertig. Die Gutachten und Referenzschreiben werden automatisch der entsprechenden Bewerbung hinzugefügt.

Berufungskommission

Mitglieder der Berufungskommission erhalten ein Login zur sicheren Online-Plattform und können zeit- und ortsunabhängig die Bewerbungen inklusive aller eingereichten Dokumente sichten. Selectus schafft Übersicht und führt so zu massiver Zeitersparnis. Review- und Rating-Funktionen ermöglichen eine unabhängige Beurteilung der Bewerbungen durch alle Kommissionsmitglieder vor der Kommissionssitzung. Chancenlose Bewerbungen sind gleich ersichtlich, und die wertvolle Sitzungszeit kann dazu verwendet werden die aussichtsreichsten Kandidatinnen und Kandidaten zu diskutieren.

Konnten wir Ihr Interesse wecken?

Dann rufen Sie mich doch gleich an:

+41 (0)44 544 9000

 

Oder kontaktieren Sie uns über unser Formular:

Interesse

Christine Benesch
(frentix GmbH)