Selectus solutions

The software Selectus simplifies and structures selection processes at universities and academic institutions. You can use Selectus for a wide variety of selection processes. Do you need to advertise faculty positions and select the best candidates? Or do you need to evaluate and identify the most promising projects to be funded? Or do you even need a simple tool for deciding whom to grant an award in an efficient and fair manner?

Selectus provides simple and effective support for the administration and selection committee in all of these processes, and is perfectly tailored to the procedures and workflows at universities. With Selectus, you can assist where most of the effort is spent in making decisions. This saves time, effort and money. Meanwhile, the quality, fairness and transparency of selection processes are enhanced.

Originally built by the company frentix GmbH in collaboration with the ETH Zürich, the software has been under continuous development ever since.

Selectus – perfect for selection processes

Faculty recruiting

Do you want to improve the quality and efficiency of your academic hiring processes? Selectus is perfectly attuned to the specific routines of university recruiting processes and provides optimal support for hiring committees in their important work.

More info

Project evaluation

You have been granted new project funds, and now the procedure starts to select and support the best projects? So far you have been doing this with spreadsheets and PDF forms? With Selectus, you can implement fair and transparent evaluation processes more easily.

More info

Award selection

Finding the winner for your last award was too complicated and required too much time? Selectus supports the award process in a simple and straightforward manner – from the call for nominations, through the application process, to the evalutation and decision by the jury.

More info

Do you have other ideas for ways to have Selectus work for you?

You can use the software whenever committees or teams evaluate application dossiers. We would be happy to analyze your needs and show you how Selectus can best support your specific selection processes. Contact us!

Contact

Selectus – the benfits

Goals

Selectus simplifies the application and selection process, reduces the administrative burden, and increases the efficiency of the committee’s work. Thanks to better comparability of the application dossiers, the quality and fairness of the selection process will increase.

Functions

Selectus supports selection processes beginning with the setup of the call, through the application process, reference solicitation, evaluation by the committee, to the final committee decision.

Access

Selectus is web-based. Users can access the platform wherever and whenever they want. The software is installed either on premises or on the servers of the company frentix in Zurich.

Security

Sensitive data is protected from unauthorized access on the secure online platform. Data protection is guaranteed at all times.

Configuration

Selectus will be customized and configured specifically to your needs. It is possible to commission additional functions, which will be incorporated into the standard software.

Cost

Depending on the setup, the costs may vary. We will be happy to discuss your requirements and provide you with a cost estimate.

Our customers

Selectus was originally developed for the ETH Zurich and is now used by several universities in Switzerland and Europe.

On our reference page you can get an insight into our projects.

If you are interested, we will be happy to put you in touch with our reference customers.

News from the Selectus world

Feature Focus

In diesem Beitrag stellen wir Ihnen die Auswahlkommission einer Ausschreibung – das sogenannte "Committee" – vor und erläutern, wie Sie in Selectus damit arbeiten können.

Read More
General, Feature Focus, Feature Focus

In this post, we will outline how you can use the configurations of an existing call when setting up a new call. With the copy feature, you can also work with templates for different types of calls or positions.

Read More
Feature Focus, General

In this post, we'll show you how to customize the application workflow in Selectus for different types of calls.

Read More

For more news articles, visit the Selectus blog.

Contact

If you have any questions about Selectus, we would be happy to hear from you.

Selectus is software developed by frentix GmbH in Zurich.

frentix GmbH
Okenstr. 6
8037 Zürich
Switzerland

Tel.: + 41 (0)43 544 90 00
eMail: contact[at]frentix.com

Selectus Solutions

Die Software Selectus vereinfacht und strukturiert Auswahlprozesse an Hochschulen und Institutionen. Selectus kann bei ganz unterschiedlichen Auswahlprozessen zum Einsatz kommen. Sollen an Ihrer Hochschule Professur-Stellen ausgeschrieben und die richtigen Bewerber ausgewählt werden? Oder sollen einzureichende Projekte bewertet und beschlossen werden? Oder brauchen Sie gar für Awardverleihungen ein einfaches Tool, um schnell die richtigen Preise verleihen zu können?

Selectus unterstützt bei all diesen Prozessen die Administration und Auswahlkommission einfach und effizient und ist dabei perfekt auf die Verfahren und Abläufe an Hochschulen abgestimmt. Selectus hilft da, wo die meiste Zeit mit Entscheidungen benötigt wird. Somit können Zeit, Aufwand und Geld eingespart werden. Qualität, Fairness und Transparenz der Auswahlprozesse werden dabei erhöht.

Die Software wurde von der Firma frentix GmbH in Zusammenarbeit mit der ETH Zürich erstellt und wird seither ständig weiterentwickelt.

Selectus – perfekt für Auswahlverfahren

Faculty Recruiting

Sie möchten die Qualität und Effizienz Ihrer Berufungsverfahren verbessern? Selectus ist auf die spezifischen Abläufe bei universitären Rekrutierungsverfahren perfekt abgestimmt und unterstützt Berufungskommissionen optimal in ihrer wichtigen Arbeit.

Weitere Infos

Project Evaluation

Neue Projektgelder sind bewilligt, nun fängt die Prozedur an, die besten Projekte auszuwählen und zu unterstützen? Das haben Sie bisher mit Tabellen und PDF-Formularen gemacht? Mit Selectus setzen Sie faire und transparente Evaluierungsprozesse viel einfacher um.

Weitere Infos

Award Selection

Die richtige Wahl für den letzten Award war Ihnen zu kompliziert und hat zu lange gedauert? Selectus unterstützt den Vergabeprozess einfach und unkompliziert – von der Ausschreibung eines Awards, über die Bewerbung, bis zur Auswahl durch die Jury.

Weitere Infos

Haben Sie weitere Ideen für den Einsatz von Selectus?

Die Software wird überall da eingesetzt, wo Kommissionen oder Teams Dossiers evaluieren sollen. Gerne analysieren wir Ihre Bedürfnisse und zeigen Ihnen auf, wie Selectus Ihre spezifischen Auswahlprozesse optimal unterstützen kann. Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Kontakt

Selectus – die Vorteile

Ziele

Bewerbungs- und Auswahlprozess werden vereinfacht, der administrative Aufwand sinkt, und die Effizienz der Kommissionsarbeit nimmt zu. Dank besserer Vergleichbarkeit der Bewerbungsdossiers steigen Qualität und Fairness der Auswahlverfahren.

Funktionen

Selectus unterstützt Auswahlprozesse von der Ausschreibung, über die Bewerbung, das Einholen von Referenzen, die Beurteilung durch die Kommission, bis zur finalen Kommissionsentscheidung.

Zugriff

Selectus ist web-basiert. Unabhängig von Zeit und Ort können die Benutzer auf die Plattform zugreifen. Die Software wird entweder bei Ihnen oder auf den Servern der Firma frentix in Zürich installiert.

Sicherheit

Sensitive Daten sind auf der sicheren Online-Plattform geschützt vor ungewollten Zugriffen. Der Datenschutz wird jederzeit gewährleistet.

Konfiguration

Selectus wird speziell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasst und konfiguriert. Es können zusätzliche Funktionen in Auftrag gegeben werden, welche in die Standard-Software eingepflegt werden.

Kosten

Je nach Setup sind die Kosten ganz unterschiedlich. Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Anforderungen auf und machen Ihnen zügig einen Kostenvoranschlag.

Unsere Kunden

Selectus wurde ursprünglich für die ETH Zürich entwickelt und wird unterdessen an verschiedenen Universitäten in der Schweiz und Europa eingesetzt.

Auf unserer Referenzseite erhalten Sie einen Einblick in unserer Kundenprojekte.

Bei Interesse vermitteln wir Ihnen gerne Kontakt zu unseren Referenzkunden.

Kontakt

Wenn Sie Frage zu Selectus haben, würden wir uns freuen, wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen.

Selectus ist eine Software, die durch die frentix GmbH in Zürich entwickelt wird.

frentix GmbH
Okenstr. 6
8037 Zürich
Switzerland

Tel.: + 41 (0)43 544 90 00
eMail: contact[at]frentix.com