Project evaluation

Situation

The allocation of internal project funds – whether for the support of research or teaching projects – often follows procedures that are not very standardized and that require a large amount of manual tasks and administrative effort. Committee members spend a lot of time evaluating and rating project proposals and identifying the best projects is challenging. Even with formal evaluation criteria in place, the process is often perceived as lacking transparency.

Solution

The Selectus project evaluation tool makes it easy to submit project applications online. If required, expert opinions can be obtained which are automatically added to the applications.

The Rating and review tools offer many possibilities to ensure efficient, transparent and independent evaluations: Formal evaluation criteria can be defined to help structure the evaluation process. The visibility of the evaluations can be controlled – if, for example, the evaluations of the other commission members are only visible after the evaluation phase, mutual influence is minimized. The optional review discussion allows for exchanging opinions between the members of the evaluation committee. Summary review statistics and spider diagrams help analyze the assessments. The final ABC rating immediately highlights the best projects.

Selectus helps you identify the most promising project proposals in a structured, efficient and fair manner.

Optimal support for all parties involved

Administration

You can create calls and publich them in just a few steps. Creating PDF forms, entering applications into Excel lists, distributing documents to the committee, sending emails manually – with Selectus, all of this is a distant memory. You can use predefined e-mail templates to easily contact applicants from the Selectus Mail Center and inform them about the status of the process.

Applicants

Simply click on the link in the call for proposals to submit a project application. Clear instructions provide information on the required data and documents. It takes no time at all to enter the project details and upload the documents, which can be reviewed before submitting the application. Selectus streamlines the evaluation process, and you can be notified of the allocation of project funds in a timely manner.

Evaluation committee

Members of the evaluation committee receive a login to the secure online platform and can review the applications, including all submitted documents, independent of time and place. Selectus provides a clear overview and thus saves a substantial amount of time. Review and rating functions facilitate a fair and independent assessment of applications by all committee members.

Experts

Experts can be contacted directly in Selectus and invited to submit their assessment. They receive a personal link to access the relevant project documents on the secure online platform and can easily upload their letter as a PDF document. Finished. The expert opinions are automatically added to the corresponding application.

Are you interested to learn more?

Why don’t you give me a call right now?

+41 (0)43 544 9000

 

Or contact us using our web form:

Interest

frentix-team-cb3.jpg 2021-01-25 18-25-41

Christine Benesch
(frentix GmbH)

Project Evaluation

Situation

Die Vergabe von internen Projektgeldern – sei zur Förderung von Forschung oder Lehre – erfolgt oft in wenig standardisierten Verfahren, die viel Handarbeit und administrativen Aufwand erfordern. Kommissionsmitglieder verwenden viel Zeit damit Projektanträge zu evaluieren und zu bewerten und es ist schwierig die besten Projekte zu identifizieren. Auch wenn formale Beurteilungskriterien bestehen, wird der Prozess oft als wenig transparent empfunden.

Lösung

Mit dem Selectus Project Evaluation Tool können Projektanträge ganz einfach online eingereicht werden. Je nach Struktur des Verfahrens können zusätzlich Gutachten eingeholt werden, die automatisch den Anträgen hinzugefügt werden.

Das Rating und Review Tool bieten viele Möglichkeiten um effiziente, transparente und unabhängige Beurteilungen zu gewährleisten: Formale Beurteilungskriterien können festgelegt werden und helfen den Evaluierungsprozess zu strukturieren. Die Sichtbarkeit der Beurteilungen kann gesteuert werden – sind die Beurteilungen der anderen Kommissionsmitglieder zum Beispiel erst nach der Evaluierungsphase sichtbar, wird eine gegenseitige Beeinflussung minimiert. Die optionale Review Discussion ermöglicht den gegenseitigen Austausch zwischen den Mitgliedern der Evaluierungskommission. Zusammenfassende Reviewstatistiken und Spiderdiagramme helfen die Beurteilungen zu analysieren. Das abschliessende ABC-Rating macht die besten Projekte gleich sichtbar.

Mit Selectus identifizieren Sie die aussichtsreichsten Projektanträge strukturiert, effizient und fair.

Optimale Unterstützung aller involvierten Personen

Administration

Ausschreibungen sind in wenigen Schritten angelegt und publiziert. Erstellen von PDF-Formularen, Erfassen von Anträgen in Excel-Listen, Verteilung der Unterlagen an die Kommission, manueller Versand von E-Mails – das alles gehört mit Selectus der Vergangenheit ein. Bewerbende können mittels vordefinierten E-Mail-Vorlagen ganz einfach aus dem Selectus Mail Center angeschrieben und über den Stand des Verfahrens informiert werden.

Antragsteller/innen

Mittels eines Links in der Ausschreibung ist es ganz einfach möglich einen Projektantrag einzureichen. Eine klare Anleitung vermittelt welche Angaben und Dokumente erforderlich sind. Im Nu sind die Projektangaben eingetragen und die Dokumente hochgeladen und können vor dem Abschicken des Antrags überprüft werden. Selectus beschleunigt den Evaluierungsprozess, und die Benachrichtigung über die Bewilligung von Projektgeldern kann zeitnah erfolgen.

Evaluierungskommission

Mitglieder der Evaluierungskommission erhalten ein Login zur sicheren Online-Plattform und können zeit- und ortsunabhängig die Anträge inklusive aller eingereichten Dokumente sichten. Selectus schafft Übersicht und führt so zu massiver Zeitersparnis. Review- und Rating-Funktionen ermöglichen eine faire und unabhängige Beurteilung der Bewerbungen durch alle Kommissionsmitglieder.

Gutachter/innen

Gutachterinnen und Gutachter werden direkt in Selectus angeschrieben und gebeten ihr Gutachten einzureichen. Mittels eines persönlichen Links erhalten sie Zugang zu den relevanten Projektunterlagen auf der sicheren Online-Plattform und können ihr Schreiben ganz einfach und unkompliziert als PDF-Dokument hochladen. Fertig. Die Gutachten werden automatisch dem entsprechenden Antrag hinzugefügt.

Konnten wir Ihr Interesse wecken?

Dann rufen Sie mich doch gleich an:

+41 (0)44 544 9000

 

Oder kontaktieren Sie uns über unser Formular:

Interesse

Christine Benesch
(frentix GmbH)